News Karnataka
Friday, March 24 2023

Moodabidri: Karnataka Rajya Paravan Sangha office-bearers elected

Photo Credit : Pixabay

Moodabidri: The General Body Meeting of the Karnataka Rajya Paravan Sangha and the selection of the new office-bearers was held at Moodabidri, the headquarters of the association.

The function was presided over by Dr. Ravish Padumale, noted Daiva paatri.

Narayana was appointed as President, Suresh Marodi as Vice President and Bachekere Niranjan as Secretary.

Narayana Gandhinagar, Chukuda Karkala, Seena Maladi, Umesh Anne, Obayya Sanoor and Babu Mijaru were elected as Honorary Presidents. Raju Marnadu as Joint Secretary, Surendra Polali as Treasurer and Santosh Neerde, Sudhir Bajegoli, Yogesh Sanoor, Sukumar Nitte, Damodar Madavu, Santosh Mala, Praveen Siddakatte, Shivananda Gandhi, Praveen Kakkinje, Dr. Prabhakar Karinje, Jagannath Konaje, Jagannath Kona Shirtady, Suresh Bedra, Babu Todara and Ramesh Marodi were appointed as members.

Dejappa, Trustee of Bachakere Constituency, participated and extended wishes. More than 300 relatives and friends from the Paravan community participated in the programme and discussed the future course of action of the Sangha and a tribute was paid to the late Founder President of the Association Dr. Gangaiah Parava.

Share this:
News Karnataka

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *