News Karnataka
Friday, March 24 2023

Mangalore Varsity: Alva’s tops with 22 ranks, 6 first ranks

Mangalore Varsity: Alva's tops with 22 ranks, 6 first ranks
Photo Credit : News Karnataka

Moodabidri: Mangalore University’s 2021-22 academic year exam results have been announced, Moodabidri’s Alva’s College has secured the highest number of ranks with a total of 22 ranks. V.V. Dr. M Mohan Alva, President of Alva’s Education Foundation, said in a press conference that Alva’s College, which has been getting an average of more than 20 ranks for the last 12 years, has once again topped the list.

6 first rank in master’s category, 4 first ranks in degree, 5-second ranks, 4 third ranks, one each fifth and seventh rank, and BED fifth rank.
Degree category: Husna Farat (79.91 percent) in BA(HRD) category first rank, Gitanjali Haryal (86.83 percent) in BSW category first rank, Priyamvadha (91.94 percent) in BSC (FND) category first rank, Pradish K. in BVA category. (84.11 percent) got the first rank.
Samson Mathew (97.06 percent) got the second rank in BCA category, Navyasree (83.97 percent) got the second rank in BSW category, Deeksha R got the second rank in BSc (FND) category. Naik (90.06 percent) got second rank, and Pawan Kumar (83.83 percent) got second rank in BVA category.

Veeksha H in B.Com department. Shetty (95.17) third rank, in BSc (FND) category Davina Pinto (89.91 percent) third rank, in BVA category Plabin P.B. (83.33 percent) Third Rank, in the B.A. department Shreya G.H. (88.85) is fifth rank, Harshita Rao is fifth rank in BPED and Joswin D’Souza (87.47 percent) seventh rank of BA.

Postgraduate Department: Durgaprasanna in MA JMC Department, M.KaA. (Insurance and Bank Management) Megha R., Naushid Karumbail in Psychology, Asha Jain of MSc Analytical Chemistry Department and Lata Jogi of MSc Chemistry Department and Sreeja.P.S of MPED Department got the first position.

Medals for 11 students: 11 Datti Medal-awards given to meritorious students went to Alva’s College, Durgaprasanna of MA-JAAC and Lata Jogi of MSc Chemistry received 4 medal-awards each.

Durgaprasanna of MA JMC has received Dr. TMA Pai Gold Medal, Ramakrishna Mallya Gold Medal, Dakshina Kannada Children’s Film Award Medal and MCJ Silver Jubilee Cash Award.
Prof. B. Thimmegowda Gold Medal to Lata Jogi of MSc Chemistry Department, Dr. M. Abdul Khader Gold Medal, Prof. M.R. Gajendragarh Cash Award and Prof.B. Shivaram Holla has received gold medal.

Sreeja P.S. of MPED Department. Ashwini Shetty and Gautham Shetty Commemorative Gold Medal for MSc Physics Department Rakendu S.R. Nobel laureate Sir CV Raman for Condensed Matter Physics Dr. S.N. Bose Award, Dr. Homi Bhabha Award, Naushid Karumbil of MSc Department of Psychology has been awarded the Pujya Kirtisesha Dharmasthala Manjaiah Heggade Birth Centenary Commemorative Gold Medal.
Principal Dr. Madhu GR, principal of Alva’s College of Physical Education, Kurian, was present at the press conference

Share this:
News Karnataka

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *