News Karnataka
Monday, March 27 2023

5th Anniversary of Spurthi Special School

5th Anniversary of Spurthi Special School
Photo Credit : News Karnataka

Moodabidri: BJP district vice president Sudarshan M. said that the government and society should join hands with the organization for its own building for the Spurthi organization, which was established to bring children with different abilities to the mainstream of society.

He spoke as the chief guest at the 5th year anniversary function of Spurthi School and Training Center for differently-abled children held at Svarmandir of Sabha, Moodbidire Samaj Mandir.

Former Minister Abhayachandra Jain, Mayor Prasad Kumar, KMF President KP Sucharita Shetty, Congress leader Mithun Rai, Businessman Abulal Puttige, Trustee of the organization Sasikala Gopal Shettigar, Founder President of Padmashali Sangh Ravi Shettigar, President of Teacher Protection Association Lata Suresh were present.

Arjun Bhandarkar, founder of Donor Save Life Charitable Trust, was honored with the Shira Ratna 2023 award along with the couple.
Honours: Students Shravya, Likhita and Rafia who have participated in national-level sports, and Sumana and Sandhya who have been selected as national-level judges were felicitated by the institute.

Prakash Shettigar, head of the organization proposed. Teacher Suchitra read the report. Sandhya, Sumana, Lakshmi, Tanaz, and Surekha read the honoree’s letter. Dinesh Roy hosted the program. Anita Rodrigues, head teacher, gave the vote of thanks.
After the assembly program, cultural programs were presented by special students of the institute.

Share this:
News Karnataka

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *